Public Works & Planning Committee

The duties of this committee include solid waste, recycling, planning, highways and the Workhouse. Coordination between this committee and the Planning Commission pertains to future growth patterns, shifts in population, etc. Those departments, which report monthly to this committee, are the Highway, Landfill, Planning Commission, and recycling efforts and convenience centers. The committee is composed of seven (7) Commissioners.*

Meetings are held at the Historic County Courthouse, 2nd Floor, Room 205. Tuesday after First Monday at 6:00 p.m. You can find your Commissioner using the map at this location. Review the disclaimer and when the map comes up, click on the Election tab on the top of the map.

Committee Members
Tiffany Phillips, Chair
Rhonda Allen, Vice-Chair
Jack Black
Joe Frank Jernigan
Chantho Sourinho
Robert Stevens
Brad Turner

*Source of purpose statements: League of Women Voters Know Your Local Government Handbook.