This committee is composed of four (4) Commissioners, one (1) alternate, and the County Executive, who serves as chairman and purchasing agent. The committee delivers to the Finance Director encumbrance notices for all purchases and bids made by them, along with the name of the department to which the encumbrance should be charged. Meeting: The committee meets when necessary.*

Meetings are held as needed at the Historic County Courthouse,
2nd Floor, Room 205.

Committee Members
Ernest Burgess, Chairman
Carol Cook
Trey Gooch
Paul Johnson
Shawn Kaplan
Allen McAdoo
Doug Shafer

*Source of purpose statements: League of Women Voters Know Your Local Government Handbook.