Circuit Court Clerk

20 N. Public Square
Judicial Building
Murfreesboro, TN 37130

Juvenile Clerk's Office
P: (615) 898-7972
F: (615) 217-7120

General Sessions
Civil Division

P: (615) 217-0069
F: (615) 898-7801

General Sessions
Criminal Division

P: (615) 898-7831
F: (615) 898-7835

Circuit Court Civil Division
P: (615) 898-7820
F: (615) 217-7118

Circuit Court Criminal Division
P: (615) 898-7812
F: (615) 217-7119

Collections Office
P: (615) 217-7146
F: (615) 217-7118

Juvenile Court Cost

Category One (Petitions)* $107.00
Modification of Child support
  Child Support office only, does not
  apply to private petition
$75.00
Delinquent, Unruly, Felony & Misdemeanor $73.00
Juvenile Traffic    $49.00
Consent Orders, Diversion $42.00
Voluntary motions to grant custody $42.00
Marriage Waivers $47.00
Issue Capias, Attachment, Show Cause, etc. $42.00
Restricted Driver License $25.00
Civil service fees for sheriff’s department $28.00
Arrest fees for sheriff’s department   $42.00
Juvenile citations and traffic citations $27.00
   
Miscellaneous Charges & Fees  
Post Judgment Request** $25.00
Issue Subpoenas $6.00
Continuances (taxed at end of case) $7.00
Copies per page $0.50
Mailing (certified) $7.75 (reg.)
$8.75 (9x12)
Certification and Seal $5.00
Request to reinstate Driver License $75.00
Expungements
  If a Felony
$100.00
+ $50.00
Preparing a record on appeal to appellate court $300.00
Third party complaints Same fee as original complaint

    
*
Requests to establish support, parentage, paternity, legitimations and cases not otherwise specified, cross complaints and counter complaints and name change, establish trust funds. Note: This does not include the sheriff’s fees, $28.00 for service.

** Applies to each requested garnishment, execution, levy, post judgment interrogatory, publication request (order), motions to set installment payments, and post judgment orders and pleas, taking an appeal bond, motions to alter or amend, motions to set aside or motions to rehear referee’s decision (entering an order to rehear).     

Note: Data Processing is figured into the total cost. Therefore, when charging the $107.00 dollar fee, this would be $98.00 to clerk and $4.00 to Data Processing and $5.00 Archive fee; Traffic citation fees $40.00 clerk and $4.00 D.P. plus $5.00 Archive fee; Juvenile $60.00 to clerk and $4.00 D.P. and $5.00 for Archive fee and $4.00 for Judicial Commissioners.

The Archive fee is a one time fee like the Data Processing fee. This is only charged when a new case is started, not on a second or third petition.

Links

Tennessee Administrative Office of the Courts

Justice for All
(A TN Supreme Court Initiative)

Online
Tennessee
Justice

(Free legal advice
& counsel)

Tennessee Open
Records Information

Tennessee Code Annotated

Rutherford County
Juvenile Court

Rutherford County
Chancery Court Clerk & Master

Rutherford County Seal

Rutherford County, Tennessee does not discriminate based on race, color or national origin in federal or state sponsored programs, pursuant to
Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 (42 U.S.C. 2000d). Sonya Stephenson, Title VI Director.