Rutherford County Correctional Work Center Masthead


Bernard Salandy

1720 South Church Street
Murfreesboro TN 37130

Phone: (615) 898-7847
Fax: (615) 898-7837

Lobby Hours:
7 Days a Week

CWC Board

In accordance with Tennessee Code Annotated, CWC has a Board of Workhouse Commissioners. When any workhouse is established, the county legislative body of the county shall elect four (4) competent persons, who, in conjunction with the county mayor, shall be known as the board of workhouse commissioners, of which the county mayor shall be, ex officio, chair of the board. The Board’s responsibilities include, but are not limited to, examining all accounts submitted to them by the superintendent, approving the accounts if found correct, and entering them on their minutes, showing from whom supplies were furnished, and for what purpose, and the amount. The chair and secretary shall sign the accounts, and deliver them to the county mayor, who shall issue a warrant for their payment, and keep a record of the accounts, designating to whom issued, and for what purpose, and shall preserve the vouchers.

  • Tim Rudd

  • Bob Asbury

  • Frances Mosby

  • Virgil Gammon

  • County Mayor Ernest Burgess
    Chair of the Board